reset password
CS3220 Web and Internet Programming
Spring 2019
Lectures Monday and Wednesday 3:30pm - 4:20pm in FA 219
Labs Monday and Wednesday 4:30pm - 5:45pm in FA 219
Instructor Chengyu Sun, csun@calstatela.edu
Office Hours M 2-3pm and W 11am-noon or by appointment in ET 317
Teaching Assistant Yi Chen, Office Hours: TTh 2-3:30pm in FA 315
Announcements

5/06

Final will be on Monday 5/13 from 2:30pm to 4:30pm in FA 219.

3/13

Midterm will be on Wednesday 3/20 from 3:30pm to 5:45pm in FA 219.

1/23

5% extra credit will be awarded for attending at least four workshops and at least two other events (e.g. fundraisers, guest talks etc.) hosted by ACM Student Club. For more information, please attend their first general meeting of the semester on 1/29 at 3-4:20pm in SH 162.

Assignments
  • Final, Due: Monday, May 13
  • Homework 1, Due: Thursday, March 07
  • Homework 2, Due: Wednesday, March 20
  • Homework 3, Due: Thursday, March 28
  • Homework 4, Due: Thursday, April 25
  • Homework 5, Due: Thursday, May 09
  • Lab 10. Login and Logout, Due: Monday, March 04
  • Lab 11. Properties, Due: Wednesday, March 06
  • Lab 12. Expression Language and MVC, Due: Tuesday, March 12
  • Lab 13. JSTL and MVC, Due: Thursday, March 14
  • Lab 14. MVC, Due: Monday, March 18
  • Lab 15. Custom Tag Library, Due: Thursday, March 28
  • Lab 16. Using MySQL, Due: Monday, April 08
  • Lab 17. SQL, Due: Thursday, April 11
  • Lab 18. Database Access with JDBC, Due: Thursday, April 18
  • Lab 19. JavaScript Basics, Due: Monday, April 22
  • Lab 1. Use of CS3 and CSNS, Due: Wednesday, January 23
  • Lab 20. jQuery Basics, Due: Wednesday, April 24
  • Lab 21. More jQuery, Due: Tuesday, April 30
  • Lab 22. AJAX, Due: Thursday, May 02
  • Lab 2. HTML Basics, Due: Monday, January 28
  • Lab 3. HTML Tables and Forms, Due: Wednesday, January 30
  • Lab 4. CSS Basics, Due: Monday, February 04
  • Lab 5. More CSS, Due: Thursday, February 07
  • Lab 6. Page Layout with CSS, Due: Tuesday, February 12
  • Lab 7. Introduction to Bootstrap, Due: Thursday, February 14
  • Lab 8. Setting Up Development Environment, Due: Tuesday, February 19
  • Lab 9. Servlets, Due: Monday, February 25
  • Midterm, Due: Wednesday, March 20