reset password
CS3220 Web and Internet Programming
Spring 2020
Lectures Tuesday and Thursday 1:40pm - 2:30pm on Zoom
Labs Tuesday and Thursday 2:30pm - 3:45pm on Zoom
Instructor Chengyu Sun, csun@calstatela.edu
Office Hours TTh 10:30am-noon on Zoom
Teaching Assistant Chunhui Guo, Office Hours: MW 1:30-3pm on Zoom
Announcements

5/03

Final will be on Thursday 5/14 from noon to 2pm. The format will be the same as the midterm.

4/16

Zoom added an access password to the recording of the SQL and MySQL lecture. The password is v6$s%%=%

3/24

Midterm will be on Thursday 4/9 from 1:40pm to 3:40pm. It'll be an open-book exam similar to a programming lab where you will be asked to implement a web application and deploy it to CS3.

We will have a long lab on Tuesday 4/7. The lab will start at 1:40pm, and the lab exercise will be one of the midterms from the past so you'll see what you can expect in the midterm.

3/12

TA's Online Office Hours Zoom Link: https://calstatela.zoom.us/j/116415286

3/12

The University President announced yesterday that all classes on Monday 3/16 to Thursday 3/19 will be canceled, and after that, all classes will be moved to online until 4/24.

Our class schedule will be shifted for one week due the class cancellation. This means that a) the midterm will be in the week after Spring Break (and it'll be a take-home exam), and b) we will drop some planned coverage on AJAX/REST, which won't be in the final anyway.

As for the format for the online classes, I will announce the details later by email. The short version is that we will still do everything (i.e. lectures, labs, and office hours) on regular schedule, except that we will do it via Zoom instead of face-to-face.

(If you didn't receive the president's announcement, please check your CSULA email account.)

1/30

Today we'll try out broadcasting and recording the lecture using Zoom. You can join the Zoom meeting at https://calstatela.zoom.us/j/925672034 between 1:40-2:40pm. Please make sure your microphone and speaker are muted during the lecture. You may use a headphone if you sit in the back of the room and can't hear the instructor clearly.

1/21

The first General Meeting of the ACM Student Chapter will be on Tuesday, January 28th from 3-4:30pm in Fine Arts 347. Their website is at https://acm-calstatela.com/.

Assignments
  • Final, Due: Thursday, May 14
  • Homework 1, Due: Friday, March 13
  • Homework 2, Due: Tuesday, April 07
  • Homework 3, Due: Friday, May 08
  • Homework 4 (Extra Credit), Due: Friday, May 08
  • Lab 10. More Servlets, Due: Tuesday, February 25
  • Lab 11. File Upload and Download, Due: Tuesday, March 03
  • Lab 12. Login and Logout, Due: Thursday, March 05
  • Lab 13. Properties, Due: Tuesday, March 10
  • Lab 14. Expression Language and MVC, Due: Thursday, March 12
  • Lab 15. JSTL and MVC, Due: Tuesday, March 24
  • Lab 16. Custom Tag Library, Due: Thursday, March 26
  • Lab 17. MVC, Due: Tuesday, April 07
  • Lab 18. Using MySQL, Due: Thursday, April 16
  • Lab 19. SQL, Due: Tuesday, April 21
  • Lab 1. Use of CS3 and CSNS, Due: Tuesday, January 21
  • Lab 20. MVC with JDBC, Due: Tuesday, April 28
  • Lab 21. jQuery Basics (Extra Credit), Due: Thursday, April 30
  • Lab 2. HTML Basics, Due: Thursday, January 23
  • Lab 3. HTML Tables and Forms, Due: Tuesday, January 28
  • Lab 4. CSS Basics, Due: Thursday, January 30
  • Lab 5. More CSS, Due: Tuesday, February 04
  • Lab 6. Page Layout with CSS, Due: Thursday, February 06
  • Lab 7. Introduction to Bootstrap, Due: Thursday, February 13
  • Lab 8. Setting Up Development Environment, Due: Tuesday, February 18
  • Lab 9. Servlets, Due: Thursday, February 20
  • Midterm, Due: Thursday, April 09